Read Book One - Crocuses & Blackbirds

Book Two – Renascence – "Already Written! Coming Soon"

Book Three – The Pilgrims Golden Progress – "Coming Soon"

Our Blog

March 2, 2015

Hello World

Though now a writer under various pseudonyms – Amos Midwinter; The Lady Aphrodite; and Margaret Montrose, I was trained as a Mechanical Design Engineer and ran my own manufacturing...

The Golden Path Quintet

Our heroine, a Down-Town waif, is befriended by The Cathedral, whose people she inspires to rise to heights of which they never dreamed.

Its communion marries her to the ‘knight’ she captures at the end of book one – which starts an unimaginable journey as ‘the dragons of today’ are slain to build a bright new world with new gods made from the old.

Ah Love! Could thou and I with Fate conspire
To grasp this sorry Scheme of things Entire,
Would we not shatter it to bits  – and then
Re-mould it nearer to the Heart’s Desire!


Read Reviews

Reviewed by Lit Amri for Readers’ Favorite

The Golden Path Quintet: Crocuses & Blackbirds is Book 1 of the Golden Path series by Margaret Montrose. Nineteen-year-old Julie finds her way to the Cathedral, a place which will ease her troubled soul and guide her way toward the enigmatic Ellen MacAlister. The Golden Path Quintet is as mesmerizing as an intricate poem. It

Join the Margaret
Montrose Club

Read and download my Short Stories, Verse, Alliterative Aphorisms and The Troubadour (with Editing & The Craft of Words)

FREE by signing up here